Rightmove Customer FAQ

Have a question about Rightmove?

What is two-factor authentication (2FA)?

Two-factor authentication (sometimes called 2FA) is an added layer of security that we're introducing to some areas of Rightmove plus that contain personal data.

Two-factor authentication means that to gain access to Rightmove plus you need both:

    Something you know - Your password

    Something you have - Your mobile phone

You’ve probably used a form of two-factor authentication before – to log in to your online bank accounts for example.  


What areas of Rightmove Plus will require two-factor authentication?

Areas of Rightmove plus that contain personal information or where a fraudster may try to upload listings to try to harvest details from applicants are going to be protected by 2FA including:

    Lead Reports

    Opportunity Manager 

    Viewings Manager (including Tenant Referencing)

    User Management

    Add & Edit Properties 

Your branch might not have access to all of these reports or you might not have permission to see all of them.

What areas of Rightmove Plus will NOT require two-factor authentication?

    Best Price Guide

    Market Share Reports

    Property Performance Reports

    Marketing Reports

Will I have to use 2FA every time I log in?

We’ll ask you for a 2FA passcode periodically or when something on your account looks unusual. That keeps the fraudsters out and makes sure you have access to all the information you need. If you access areas of Rightmove Plus that don’t contain personal data, you won’t have to verify your identity with 2FA.

You might be asked to enter your 2FA passcode more often if:

    You’re using a browser (such as Chrome or Internet Explorer) or a device (such as a tablet, new PC or mobile) that you’ve not logged in with before.

 or

    Your internet cookies have been deleted. We remember that you’ve logged on and verified using 2FA before by using “cookies” (small files saved on your browser). It may be that your computer is set to regularly clear cookies which will mean that you will have to go through this process again, each time the cookies are cleared.



Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.
Can’t find what you’re looking for? We’re here to help. Get in touch